Kuala Lumpur Are MCA Premier League 2017 Champions

Kuala Lumpur retained the Premier League title undefeated. Although the Championship Trophy was theirs for the taking even before their last match against MAF on Wednesday, 3rd May, they made sure they are the true champions by maintaining their winning streak.

In the last of the Premier League match, MAF won the toss and elected to bat. With only one win to their credit, they wanted to salvage some pride as the put up a much better show this time. Their openers, skipper Anwar Arudin and Rosman Zakaria put up 25 runs partnership before Rosman getting out lbw to Neveille Liyanage. Anwar than with Norwira Zazmie put up another 115 runs partnership before he got out with the score at 140 and his personal tally of 69 runs. MAF were looking to put up a big score but others except Norwira failed. Norwira who stood till the 43 overs made 78 runs. MAF final total was 206 all out in 46.4 overs. Neville Liyanage took 3 wickets for 34 off 7.4 overs, while Nawantha Rathnayaka has 2 for 24, Pavandeep 2 for 38 and Virandeep 2 for 41.

Read more ...

Kuala Lumpur Retains The Premier Cup Defeating Selangor By 5 Wickets

Team Kuala Lumpur who had won the Premier League, showed that they are true champions when the defeated Selangor in the Final match for the Premier Cup. The two teams met in the Final after Kuala Lumpur defeated Penang in the semi-final on Friday, 5th May by 66 runs while Selangor defeated UKM by 7 wickets in the other semi-final played on Saturday.

In the Final played at the Kinrara Oval on Sunday, 7th Mei 2017, Kuala Lumpur won the toss and put Selangor in to bat. Selangor batted the full quota of the 50 overs put up 213 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. Muazam Hayat top scored for Selangor with 77 runs. The other who added to their total were Kogilan Muthu 50, skipper Shajan Salim 29, Harinder Singh 12 and Aminuddin Ramly 10 runs. Pavandeep together with GK. Sivanantha took 2 wickets each for 25 and 42 off their 10 overs spell.

Read more ...



Kuala Lumpur Cricket Association (KLCA) held its Annual Awards Night on 5th Dec 2015 at the DTSH, RSC Kiara. It was a grand affair with the YAM Tunku Tan Sri Imran as the guest of honour. Also present for the occasion were RSC President, R.Nadeswaran and the former KLCA President, Dato Mohd Darus.

The night started off with speeches from the Organising Chairman, Muralee Nair and followed by the President of KLCA, Alex De Silva. The guests were entertained by songs provided by Alexis and Co throughout the night. A very sumptuous dinner was served to all the guests. A Quizza competition organized by Niroshan De Silva kept all the guests in their thinking mode. The act that got the entire crowd on their feet was the brilliant musical performance by our junior cricketers Praveen and Sharveen who performed three songs with their sister Keshnee.

Read more ...

Main Sponsors



kaf e trade


jet con