Kuala Lumpur Cricket Association (KLCA) held its Annual Awards Night on 5th Dec 2015 at the DTSH, RSC Kiara. It was a grand affair with the YAM Tunku Tan Sri Imran as the guest of honour. Also present for the occasion were RSC President, R.Nadeswaran and the former KLCA President, Dato Mohd Darus.

The night started off with speeches from the Organising Chairman, Muralee Nair and followed by the President of KLCA, Alex De Silva. The guests were entertained by songs provided by Alexis and Co throughout the night. A very sumptuous dinner was served to all the guests. A Quizza competition organized by Niroshan De Silva kept all the guests in their thinking mode. The act that got the entire crowd on their feet was the brilliant musical performance by our junior cricketers Praveen and Sharveen who performed three songs with their sister Keshnee.

As in the previous year's, awards were presented to those who had performed well at the various age group competitions.

Award winners- Prize Money

Senior Category

Manjula De Zoysa– Best Batsman 500.00
Pavandeep Singh–Best Bowler 500.00
Manjula De Zoysa- Best Allrounder 500.00

U19 Category

Virandeep Singh- Best Batsman 300.00
Mohd. Hafiz Khair– Best Bowler 300.00
Syed Aziz– Best Allrounder 300.0

U16 Category

Saifullah Malik- Best Batsman 300.00
Sanjhey Subanatha- Best Bowler 300.00
Saifullah Malik- Best Allrounder 300.00

Special Award

Virandeep Singh 500.00

The Annual Life Time Achievement Award (Mike Sheperdson Award) for 2015 was awarded to former national player, Balakrishnan Nair. The citation was read by Hector Durairatnam and the coveted trophy was presented by YAM Tunku Tan Sri Imran

Main Sponsors



kaf e trade


jet con