In the closely contested match against Kuala Lumpur, Selangor came out winners by 14 runs. On winning the toss, Selangor elected to bat first and put up a total of 274 runs for the loss of 6 wickets. Shajan Salim top scored with 78 runs, the others were DHAP Thangara 67, G. Sivanantha 48 n.o., Fitri Sham 17, Shankar Sathish 14 & ST de Silva 12 runs. KL's Nazril A. Rahman took 2 wickets for 43 runs off 10 overs.

KL started off well in their run chase with their 1st wicket falling on 16.1 overs with the score at 85 runs. It came to a situation where they were 252 runs for 8 wickets with 2 overs remaining. Unfortunately, they ran out of overs with their total at 260 runs. Their batsmen who contributed were Sheikh Nasir 59 runs, Fikri Makram Rosdi 54, HHM de Zoysa 33, PC Wickramasinghe 26, Nazril A. Rahman 25 n.o., Syed Aziz 20, skipper Neville Liyanage 15 & Virandeep Singh 11 runs. Derek Michael Duraisingam took 2 wickets for 46 runs. Shajan Salim received the Player of the Match award for his effort with the bat.

Tournament Page IClick HereI


Main Sponsors



kaf e trade


jet con