The semi-final match between Kuala Lumpur & Penang was played on 18th & 19th April at the KInrara Oval. Though it ended in a draw, Kuala Lumpur qualified for the Final by virtue of having lead in the 1st innings. On winning the toss KL elected to field first and dismissed Penang for 129 runs in 50.4 overs. Penang's batsmen who contributed were Bazeegh Zaka 29 runs, Harventheran Kumar 23 while Keithan Goonasagaran & Jeveenthra Kuhilan chipped in 20 runs each.

Shahrulnizam Yusof took 3 wickets for 32 with Syed Aziz taking 2 for 16 runs. Going into bat Kuala Lumpur scored a total of 263 runs off 74.3 overs giving them a lead of 134 runs. Virandeep Singh was KL's hero, scoring an unbeaten133 runs off 247 balls.

The others who contributed were Nazril A. Rahman 45, Syed Aziz 27, Skipper Neville Liyanage 23 & Shahrulnizam Yusof 14 runs. For Penang, Vinay Singh took 4 wickets for 55 runs, while Keithan Goonasegaran took 2 for 22 runs.
In their 2nd innings, Penang scored 210 runs for 7 wickets when they declared in 44.5 overs with a lead of 76 runs. Their runs came from Keithan Goonasagaran 63, skipper Darvin Muralitharan 60, Harventheran Kumar 48 & Vinay Singh 16. KL's Virandeep Singh took 4 wickets for 45 off 14 overs. With the target set at 77 runs, Kuala Lumpur went in and were 45 runs for 1 wicket off 12.2 overs when the match was called off due to bad weather. Suhan Kumar Alagaratnam was on 25 runs, while Syed Aziz contributed 19 runs to their total.
Kuala Lumpur will meet the winner of the 2nd semi-final match between Perak & N.Sembilan. This match was also scheduled on the same day at the Ipoh Padang, but was abandoned due to rain. It is now scheduled to be played on 22nd & 23rd April 2015 at the Kinrara Oval. The Final will be held on 25th & 26th April at the Kinrara Oval as well.

Main Sponsors



kaf e trade


jet con