Heritage Cricketers  emerge champions in the 5th KIYCC


Division 1 – Platinum

Heritage Cricketers, Bangladesh - Champions

Foundation of Goodness - Runner Up

Man of the Final: Kasun Tharanga (Foundation of Goodness)

Division 2 – Gold

Cricket Federation of India – Champions

Casey Cricket Academy – A - Runners Up

Division 3 – Copper

Bukit Jalil Sports School – Champions

Sarawak Cricket Association – Runners up

Individual Awards

Most Promising Player – Virandeep Singh (Royal Selangor Club)

Best Batsman – Tarak Aziz (Heritage Cricketers, Bangladesh)

Best Bowler – Thejas Rajah (Royal Selangor Club)

Best Wicket Keeper – Saiful Islam (Heritage Cricketers)

Player of the tournament – S. Ashan (Foundation of the Goodness)

Fastest Bowling Competition

  1. Tarak Aziz – Heritage Cricketers – 102km/hr

  2. Will Mills – Casey Warnambool – 101km/hr

  3. Tom Smith – Casey Warnambool – 101km/hr

Bowl Out Competition

Kilat Juniors, KLCA – Champions

European Standard School – Runners up

Junior Jonty – Best Fielder

Khader Alam – Heritage Cricketers, Bangalesh - Winner

Day 3 @ Royal Selangor Club

Match Summary

Division Gold -Semi Final 1

Casey Cricket Academy- A vs Casey Cricket Academy B.
Toss won by Casey Cricket Academy- A, elected to bat first.
Casey Cricket Academy A:119-1.
Thaveesh-28 retired, Liam Hamilton-20.
Casey cricket B 85-4.
Chirath-16, Matilda 1 for 10.
Result: Casey Cricket A won by 34 runs.

Division Gold: Semi Final 2

Cricket Federation of India vs Howzat cricket
won the toss and chose to bat.
Gaurav K-31 retired.
Howzat cricket:64-7.
Jackson A-22, Gaurav-2 overs-2 for 16.
Result: CFI won by 15 runs.

Gold Division Final

Casey A vs Cricket Federation of India
Gaurav .K-31, Abishek-32, Nicholas Mann-1 for 34 from 1 over.
Casey A:58-4.
Mitch Lewews-16, Liam Hamilton-19, Thavneesh-15, Gaurav-1 for 13 from 2 over, Satyam-1-3 from 1 over.
Result: C.F.I won by 58 runs.

Platinum Semi-Final 1:

Malaysian Malays vs Foundation of Goodness
Malaysian Malays won the toss and chose to Feild
Foundation of Goodness:100-2.
Indunil-20., Sammu Ashan-32, Raveen-30, Mohd.Faiz-2 overs-2 for 35.
Malyaysian Malays-97-2.
Mohd.Zulhairy-27, Azwar-22*
Result: FOG won by 3 runs.

Platinum Semi Final 2:

Heritage Cricketers vs Yarra Valley CA - B.
Heritage won the toss and chose to bowl.
Yarra Valley B:58-5.
Jason Savage -24, Kader Alam-2-12, sobjj-2-11.
Sobjj-28 reired, Tarak Aziz-17.
Result: Heritage won by 6 wickets.

Copper Division Final:

Bukit Jalil vs Sarawak.
Sarawak won the toss and chose to feild.
Bukit Jalil:72-3.
Ainod-30 retired, Fitin-20.
Ainod -1 over -2 for 9, Fitri 1 for 16, Ammar 1 for 1.
Result: BJSS won by 22 runs

Platinum Division Final:

Foundation Of Goodness vs Heritage Cricketers
Heritage won the toss and chose to feild.
Raveen Thandu-16, Tarak Aziz-2 overs -2 for 9, Manf Hasan-2 overs-1 for 8.
Tarak Aziz-28 retired, Kadar Alam-24, Kasun Tharanga-2 overs-3 for 6.
Result: Heritage won by 3 wickets.

Main Sponsors



kaf e trade


jet con